Wisconsin  Speed Skating


Welcome to the Wisconsin Speedskating Association

Wisconsin's speed skating history is a long and proud one boasting Olympic gold medalists such as Eric Heiden, Dan Jansen, Chris Witty, and Casey FitzRandolph. If you are looking for a sport that is exciting, graceful, and enjoyable for athletes of all ages and abilities, then you've come to the right place.  Whether you are an Olympic hopeful or just hoping to have fun, speed skating is for you. Browse our site and learn more about this amazing sport, its history, and where you can find a club near you.

Listen to the Olympic Trials Speed Skating Edition on Wisconsin Weekend

The mission of the Wisconsin Speed Skating Association, a non-profit organization, is to facilitate the development of clubs by helping to develop programs and membership. The Wisconsin Speed Skating Association stives to promote and encourage the advancement and improvement of the sport of ice speed skating in Wisconsin and to create a safe, fulfilling and enriching environment for clubs and membership.

Wisconsin Speed Skating Association represents the following speed skating clubs: 

Milwaukee Area:   Wisconsin Speed Skating Club

Wausau:  Central Wisconsin Speed Skating Club 

DePere:  Cornerstone Speed Skating Club 

Madison:  Madison Speed Skating Club 

Onalaska and LaCrosse:  Western Wisconsin Speed Skating Team 

WSA Board Members

President:  Bob Neville

Vice President, Membership: Maria Karow

Vice President, Racing: Jim White

Vice President, Development:  Jeff Brand

Treasurer:  Ernie Kretschmann

Secretary:  Dan Fiorenza